print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 5, 2006

Nominations Sent to the Senate

David H. Laufman, of Texas, to be Inspector General, Department of Defense, vice Joseph E. Schmitz, resigned.

Charles D. Nottingham, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Surface Transportation Board for a term expiring December 31, 2010, vice Roger P. Nober, term expired. Charles Darwin Snelling, of Pennsylvania, to be a Member of the

Board of Directors of the Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority for a term expiring May 30, 2012. (Reappointment)

# # #