print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 27, 2001

Nominations Sent to the Senate

John Arthur Hammerschmidt, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board for the remainder of the term expiring December 31, 2002, vice James E. Hall, resigned.

Claude M. Kicklighter, of Georgia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs (Policy and Planning), vice Dennis M. Duffy, resigned.

# # #