The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 27, 2001

Nominations Sent to the Senate

John Arthur Hammerschmidt, of Arkansas, to be a Member of the National Transportation Safety Board for the remainder of the term expiring December 31, 2002, vice James E. Hall, resigned.

Claude M. Kicklighter, of Georgia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs (Policy and Planning), vice Dennis M. Duffy, resigned.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document