print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 24, 2008

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Holly A. Kuzmich, of Indiana, to be Assistant Secretary Legislation and Congressional Affairs, Department of Education, vice Terrell Halaska, resigned.

Christopher M. Marston, of Virginia, to be Assistant Secretary for Management, Department of Education, vice Michell C. Clark, resigned.

Lyndon L. Olson, Jr., of Texas, to be a Member of the United States Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy for a term expiring July 1, 2011. (Reappointment)

David D. Pearce, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria.


J. Gregory Copeland, of Texas, to be General Counsel of the Department of Energy, vice David R. Hill, which was sent to the Senate on January 22, 2008.

# # #