print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

 Home > News & Policies > March 2007

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 29, 2007

Presidential Delegation to Travel to Dakar, Senegal to Attend the Inauguration of President Abdoulaye Wade

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Dakar, Senegal to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Abdoulaye Wade, President of the Republic of Senegal on April 3, 2007.

The Honorable Elaine Chao, Secretary of Labor, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Janice L. Jacobs, United States Ambassador to Senegal

The Honorable Louis W. Sullivan, President Emeritus, Morehouse College School of Medicine

The Honorable Bobby Pittman, Jr., Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council

Rear Admiral R. Timothy Ziemer, USN, Retired, Coordinator for the President's Malaria Initiative

# # #