print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 12, 2007

Presidential Delegation to Attend Inauguration of His Excellency Marc Ravalomanana of Madagascar

President Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Marc Ravalomanana, President of the Republic of Madagascar on January 19, 2007.

The Honorable Michael O. Johanns, Secretary of Agriculture, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable James D. McGee, United States Ambassador to the Republic of Madagascar

The Honorable Ronald A. Tschetter, Director of the Peace Corps

R. Timothy Ziemer, Rear Admiral, United States Navy (Retired), Coordinator for the President's Malaria Initiative

# # #