print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 8, 2007

Presidential Delegation to Attend Inauguration of His Excellency José Daniel Ortega Saavedra of Nicaragua

President Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to attend the inauguration of His Excellency Jos Daniel Ortega Saavedra, President of the Republic of Nicaragua on January 10, 2007.

The Honorable Michael O. Leavitt, Secretary of Health and Human Services, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Paul A. Trivelli, United States Ambassador to Nicaragua

The Honorable John J. Danilovich, CEO, Millennium Challenge Corporation

The Honorable Thomas A. Shannon, Jr., Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs, Department of State

# # #