print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 30, 2006

Nominations Sent to the Senate


Frank R. Jimenez, of Florida, to be General Counsel of the Department of the Navy, vice Alberto Jose Mora, resigned.

Donald C. Johnson, of Texas, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Equatorial Guinea.

Bruce I. Knight, of South Dakota, to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Marketing and Regulatory Programs, vice William T. Hawks, resigned.

Bruce I. Knight, of South Dakota, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the Commodity Credit Corporation, vice William T. Hawks, resigned.

Charles E. McQueary, of North Carolina, to be Director of Operational Test and Evaluation, Department of Defense, vice Thomas P. Christie, resigned.

Frederic S. Mishkin, of New York, to be a Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System for the unexpired term of fourteen years from February 1, 2000, vice Roger Walton Ferguson, Jr., resigned.

Edmund C. Moy, of Wisconsin, to be Director of the Mint for a term of five years, vice Henrietta Holsman Fore, resigned.

Nathaniel F. Wienecke, of New York, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Brett T. Palmer, resigned.

# # #