print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
April 27, 2006

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Dale Klein, of Texas, to be Member of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for the term of five years expiring June 30, 2011, vice Nils J. Diaz, term expiring.

James B. Lockhart III, of Connecticut, to be Director of the Office of Federal Housing Enterprise Oversight, Department of Housing and Urban Development for a term of five years, vice Armando Falcon, Jr., resigned.

# # #