print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
February 27, 2006

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced his intention to nominate one individual, appoint fourteen individuals and designate two individuals to serve in his Administration:

The President intends to nominate William Ludwig Wehrum, Jr., of Tennessee, to be Assistant Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency for Air and Radiation. Mr. Wehrum currently serves as Principal Deputy Assistant Administrator for the Office of Air and Radiation at the Environmental Protection Agency. Prior to this, he served as Counsel to the Assistant Administrator. Earlier in his career, he served as an environmental attorney at Latham & Watkins as well as at Swidler & Berlin. Mr. Wehrum received his bachelor's degree from Purdue University and his JD from Widener University.

The President intends to appoint the following individuals to be Members of the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology:

F. Duane Ackerman, of Georgia
Paul M. Anderson, of Washington
Robert A. Brown, of Massachusetts
Nance K. Dicciani, of Pennsylvania
Richard H. Herman, of Illinois
Martin C. Jischke, of Illinois
Fred Kavli, of California
Daniel A. Reed, of Illinois
Hector de Jesus Ruiz, of Texas
Stratton D. Sclavos, of California
John Brooks Slaughter, of Connecticut
Joseph M. Tucci, of New Hampshire
Robert E. Witt, of Alabama
Tadataka Yamada, of Pennsylvania

The President intends to designate Susan Schanlaber Barnes, of Illinois, to be Vice Chairman of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation.

The President intends to designate Jeffrey William Runge, of North Carolina, to be Acting Under Secretary for Science and Technology at the Department of Homeland Security.

# # #