print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

 Home > News & Policies > April 2005

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
April 27, 2005

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Shara L. Aranoff, of Maryland, to be a Member of the United States International Trade Commission for a term expiring December 16, 2012, vice Marcia E. Miller, term expired.

Ben S. Bernanke, of New Jersey, to be Member of the Council of Economic Advisers, vice Harvey S. Rosen.

Dennis P. Walsh, of Maryland, to be a Member of the National Labor Relations Board for the term of five years expiring December 16, 2009. (Reappointment)

David Horton Wilkins, of South Carolina, to be Ambassador to Canada, vice Argeo Paul Cellucci.

# # #