print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 24, 2003

Nominations Sent to the Senate

John E. Buchanan, Jr., of Oregon, to be a Member of the National Museum Services Board for a term expiring December 6, 2006, vice Ruth Y. Tamura, term expired.

Dee Ann McWilliams, of Texas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Veterans Affairs, vice Jacob Lozada, resigned.

Roger Francisco Noriega, of Kansas, to be an Assistant Secretary of State (Western Hemisphere Affairs), vice Otto J. Reich.

Annette Sandberg, of Washington, to be Administrator of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, vice Joseph M. Clapp, resigned.

# # #