print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
July 9, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Frederick W. Gregory, of Maryland, to be Deputy Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, vice James R. Thompson, Jr., resigned.

Harry R. Hoglander, of Massachusetts, to be a Member of the National Mediation Board for a term expiring July 1, 2005, vice Magdalena G. Jacobsen, term expired.

Neil McPhie, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Merit Systems Protection Board for the term of seven years expiring March 1, 2009, vice Beth Susan Slavet, term expired.

Quanah Crossland Stamps, of Virginia, to be Commissioner of the Administration for Native Americans, Department of Health and Human Services, vice Gary Niles Kimble, resigned.

# # #