print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 7, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Mark Moki Hanohano, of Hawaii, to be United States Marshal for the District of Hawaii for the term of four years, vice Howard Hikaru Tagomori.

Michael Lee Kline, of Washington, to be United States Marshal for the Eastern District of Washington for the term of four years, vice G. Ronald Dashiell, term expired.

Charlotte A. Lane, of West Virginia, to be a Member of the United States International Trade Commission for a term expiring December 16, 2009, vice Dennis M. Devaney.

Carolyn Y. Peoples, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, vice Eva M. Plaza, resigned.

Charles Aaron Ray, of Texas, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Kingdom of Cambodia.

# # #