print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
April 25, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

James Franklin Jeffrey, of Virginia, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Minister-Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the Republic of Albania.

Richard M. Russell, of Virginia, to be an Associate Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy, vice Arthur Bienenstock.

Mark Sullivan, of Maryland, to be United States Director of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, vice Karen Shepherd, resigned.

# # #