print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

Home > News & Policies > Nominations by Name

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 31, 2002

Nominations and Appointments
President Bush Today Announced His Intention to Nominate Three Individuals and His Intention to Appoint Six Individuals to Serve in His Administration

President George W. Bush today announced his intention to nominate three individuals and his intention to appoint six individuals to serve in his administration.

The President intends to nominate the following three individuals to serve as the Government Representative Members of the Board of Directors of the Inter-American Foundation:

Roger Francisco, United States Ambassador to the Organization of American States
Jose Angel Fourquet, United States Executive Director of the Inter-American Development Bank
Adolfo Alberto Franco, Counsel for the Majority, House International Relations Committee

The President intends to appoint the following individuals to serve as Members of the White House Commission on the National Moment of Remembrance. The Commission was established by Congress in December 2000 and will organize and coordinate national and local Memorial Day observances to honor the brave men and women who have made the ultimate sacrifice in service to their country.

Blanquita Walsh Cullum of Virginia
Michael Edward Reagan of California
The Honorable Carson Ross, Missouri House of Representatives, District 55
Webster Aaron Two Hawk, Sr. of South Dakota

The President intends to appoint the following two individuals to serve as Members of the Advisory Board of the National Air and Space Museum:

Edwin Jacob Garn of Utah
Herbert D. Kelleher of Texas