print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
In Focus
News by Date
Federal Facts
West Wing

 Home > News & Policies > January 2002

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 25, 2002

President's Designates to Attend Honduras Inauguration
President Bush to Designate Six Individuals to Represent the United States at the Inauguration of the President of Honduras

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of the following six individuals to represent the United States at the Inauguration of his Excellency Ricardo Maduro Joest, President of Honduras on January 27, 2002.

The Honorable Gale Norton, Secretary of the Interior will serve as the leader of the delegation.

The Honorable Frank Almaguer, United States Ambassador to Honduras
The Honorable Otto Reich, Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs
Mr. William P. "Scott" Bush, Chief Marketing Officer, Maritz Inc.
Mr. Perfecto Rivera, Vice President of Community Relations, Merchants and Manufacturers Bancorp
Mr. Jack Vaughan, Jr., Vice-Chairman, Vaughan Petroleum, Inc.