The President & His Leadership Team The President's Management Agenda Tools for Success
  |   Messages From The President Video and transcripts of recent remarks.   |     |   Appointee Directory Get bios and photos of appointees online.   |     |   Department Links Links to departments and cabinet level offices.
Appointee Directory

First Name Last Name Title
Kerri Briggs Assistant Secretary for the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education
Michell Clark Assistant Secretary for Management
David Dunn Chief of Staff
Williamson Evers Assistant Secretary for Planning, Evaluation, and Policy Development
Terrell Halaska Assistant Secretary for Legislation and Congressional Affairs
John P. Higgins, Jr. Inspector General
Diane Auer Jones Assistant Secretary (Post Secondary)
Troy Justesen Assistant Secretary for Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
Lauren Maddox Assistant Secretary of Education for Communications and Outreach
Stephanie Monroe Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
Mark Schneider Commissioner of Education Statistics at the Department of Education
Raymond J. Simon Deputy Secretary of Education
Margaret Spellings Secretary of Education
Kent Talbert General Counsel
Sara Tucker Under Secretary
Lawrence Warder Chief Financial Officer
Grover Whitehurst Director of the Institute of Education Sciences
Graphical Version | Privacy Statement