Skip Main Navigation
Office of Management and Budget
President's Budget
Information &
Regulatory Affairs
Legislative Information
Agency Information

FAR Council Members

In accordance with the OFPP Act, the FAR Council membership consists of:  the Administrator for Federal Procurement Policy and — (A) the Secretary of Defense, (B) the Administrator of National Aeronautics and Space; and (C) the Administrator of General Services.


Ms. Lesley Field
Acting Administrator for Federal Procurement Policy
Office of Federal Procurement Policy
Office of Management and Budget
EEOB, Room 263
Washington, DC 20503
Office Phone:  (202) 395-5802
Fax: (202) 395-3174

The following individuals represent their agencies on the Council:

Mr. Shay D. Assad
Director, Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy
Department of Defense
Office of the Under Secretary of Defense (AT&L)
3060 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-3000
Office Phone: (703) 695-7145
Fax: (703) 693-1142

Mr. William P. McNally
Assistant Administrator for Procurement
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
300 E. SW,
Washington, DC 20546
Office Phone: (202) 358-2090
Fax: (202) 358-3082

Mr. David A. Drabkin
Deputy Chief Acquisition Officer
General Services Administration
1800 F Street; NW, Room 4040
Washington, DC 20405-0002
Office Phone: (202) 501-1043
Fax: (202) 501-1986

Return to Federal Acquisition Regulatory Council