print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
 Home > History & Tours > Presidential Libraries

Presidential Libraries

The presidential libraries system is administered by the National Archives and Records Administration.

National Archives and Records Administration

NARA Home Page
NARA Presidential Libraries Information

Presidential Libraries

William J. Clinton (1993-2001)

The William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum

George Bush (1989-1993)

The George Bush Presidential Library and Museum

Ronald Reagan (1981-1989)

The Ronald Reagan Presidential Library

Jimmy Carter (1977-1981)

The Jimmy Carter Presidential Library

Gerald R. Ford (1974-1977)

The Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library

Richard M. Nixon (1969-1974)

The Richard Nixon Library & Birthplace
Nixon Presidential Materials Project

Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969)

The Lyndon Baines Johnson Presidential Library and Museum

John F. Kennedy (1961-1963)

The John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum

Dwight D. Eisenhower (1953-1961)

Dwight D. Eisenhower Presidential Library

Harry S. Truman (1945-1953)

The Harry S. Truman Presidential Museum and Library

Franklin D. Roosevelt (1933-1945)

The Franklin D. Roosevelt Library

Herbert Hoover (1929-1933)

The Herbert Hoover Presidential Library-Museum