President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version   Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the First Lady
June 29, 2006

Guest List for the Official Dinner Honoring His Excellency Junichiro Koizumi, Prime Minister of Japan


Mr. Henry Aaron, Senior Vice President, Atlanta Braves
Mrs. Billye Aaron

Mr. Daniel P. Amos, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Aflac Incorporated
Mrs. Kathelen Amos

The Honorable Richard M. Baker, Mayor, City of St. Petersburg, Florida
Mrs. Joyce Baker

The Honorable Daniel Bartlett, Counselor to the President, Office of Communications
Mrs. Allyson Bartlett

Mr. Koro Bessho, Executive Assistant to the Prime Minister of Japan, Japan

The Honorable Samuel W. Bodman, Secretary of Energy
Mrs. M. Diane Bodman

The Honorable Joshua Bolten, Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff
Ms. Dede McClure, E.W. Stokes Public Charter School (Guest)

The Honorable James Brainard, Mayor, City of Carmel, Indiana
Mrs. Elizabeth H. Brainard

Mr. Rick J. Caruso, Chief Executive Officer, Caruso Affiliated
Mrs. Tina Caruso

Mr. John Castellani, President, The Business Roundtable
Mrs. Terry Castellani

The Honorable Richard Cheney, Vice President of the United States
The Honorable Lynne V. Cheney

The Honorable Michael Chertoff, Secretary of Homeland Security
Mrs. Meryl Chertoff

Mr. Ben Crenshaw, Professional Golfer and Golf Course Architect
Mrs. Julie Crenshaw,

The Honorable Donald B. Ensenat, Chief of Protocol, United States
Mrs. Taylor Ensenat

The Honorable J.D. Crouch II, Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor
Mrs. Kristin Crouch,

The Honorable Thomas S. Foley, Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld, LLP
Mrs. Heather Foley

The Honorable William H. Frist, United States Senator (R/Tennessee)
Mrs. Karyn Frist

The Honorable Mako Fujimura, Artist, Member, National Council on the Arts
Mrs. Judith Beebe Fujimura

Mr. Yoichi Funabashi, Editorial Writer with Asahi Shimbun
Mrs. Reiko Funabashi

Mrs. Lisa Gable, Former United States Commissioner General, World Expo
Mr. James Gable

Mr. Robert Gaudio, Original member of The Four Seasons
Mrs. Judy Gaudio

The Honorable Pete Geren, Under Secretary of the Army
Mrs. Beckie Geren

Mr. Sandy Gottesman, The Gottesman Company
Mrs. Lisa Gottesman

The Honorable Stephen J. Hadley, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs Mrs. Ann Hadley, Assistant U.S. Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

Mr. William B. Harrison, Jr., Chairman of the Board, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Mrs. Anne S. Harrison

The Honorable J. Dennis Hastert, Speaker of the House (R/Illinois)
Mrs. Jean Hastert

The Honorable Christopher R. Hill, Assistant Secretary of State for East Asian and Pacific Affairs,U.S. Department of State
Mrs. Patricia Hill

The Honorable Karen Hughes, Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs, U.S. Department of State
Mrs. Anne M. Mulcahy, Chairman and CEO, Xerox Corporation

Mr. Kiyoto Ido, Director General, International Bureau, Ministry of Finance, Japan

Mr. Isao Iijima, Secretary to the Prime Minister, Japan

Ms. Rena Inoue, Olympic Pairs Figure Skater
Mr. John Baldwin, Olympic Pairs Figure Skater

The Honorable Daniel K. Inouye, United States Senator (D/Hawaii)

Mr. Mike John, President, National Cattleman's Association
Mr. Russell John (Guest)

His Excellency Ryozo Kato, Ambassador of Japan to the United States, Japan
Mrs. Hanayo Kato

Mr. Chikao Kawai, Director General of the North American Affairs Bureau, MFA, Japan

His Excellency Junichiro Koizumi, Prime Minister of Japan

Mr. Ben Kuroki
Ms. Shige Kuroki

Mr. Kazumasa Kusaka, Vice Minister for International Affairs, Ministry of Economics and Trade, Japan

Mr. Doyle McManus, Washington Bureau Chief, Los Angeles Times
Mrs. Paula McManus

The Honorable Harriet Miers, Counsel to the President

The Honorable Norman Y. Mineta, Secretary of Transportation
Mrs. Danealia Mineta

Mr. Masaharu Morimoto, Iron Chef, The Food Network
Mrs. Keiko Morimoto

Mr. Takemasa Moriya, Administrative Vice Minister, Defense Agency, Japan

Professor James Morley, Ruggles Professor of Politics, Emeritus, East Asian Institute, Columbia University

The Honorable Lisa Murkowski, United States Senator (R/Alaska)

Mr. Jinen Nagase, Deputy Cabinet Secretary, Japan

Mr. Tsuneo Nishida, Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Mr. Soichi Noguchi, Astronaut, U.S. Space Shuttle Discovery

Ms. Kelly O'Donnell, White House Correspondent, NBC News
Mr. J. David Ake (Guest)

Mr. Apolo A. Ohno, Speed Skater, U.S. Olympic Team and U.S. National Team
Ms. Maria John Nicholas Kelly (Guest)

Mr. Hideichi Okada, Secretary to the Prime Minister, Japan

Mr. Henry Olsen, Vice President, American Enterprise Institute
Ms. Danielle Pletka, Vice President, Foreign and Defense Policy Studies, American Enterprise Institute (Guest)

General Peter Pace, USMC, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
Mrs. Lynne Pace

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi, United States Representative (D/California)
Mr. Paul Pelosi

Mr. Roy Pfautch, Consultant

The Honorable Karl Rove, Assistant to the President, Deputy Chief of Staff and Senior Advisor, Office of the Chief of Staff
Mrs. Darby Rove

The Honorable Donald H. Rumsfeld, Secretary of Defense
Mrs. Joyce Rumsfeld

Mr. David Sanger, White House Correspondent, New York Times
Mrs. Sherill Sanger

Justice Antonin Scalia, Associate Justice, U.S. Supreme Court
Mrs. Maureen Scalia

The Honorable John Thomas Schieffer, American Ambassador to Japan
Mrs. Susanne Schieffer

Mr. Brian Setzer, Entertainer
Mrs. Julie Setzer

Mr. Patrick Stokes, Chairman and CEO, Anheuser Busch
Mrs. Aja Stokes

Dr. Ronald D. Sugar, Chairman, CEO and President, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Mrs. Valerie Sugar

Mr. Shoji Tabuchi, Country Music Entertainer
Ms. Christina Tabuchi (Daughter)

Mr. Yasutake Tango, Secretary to the Prime Minister, Japan

Mr. Allan R. Tessler, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, International Financial Group, Inc.
Mrs. Frances Tessler

Mr. G. Kennedy Thompson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Wachovia Corporation
Mrs. Kathylee Thompson

The Honorable Fran Townsend, Assistant to the President for Homeland Security and Counterterrorism, Homeland Security Council

Mr. Shunichi Uchida, Cabinet Public Relations Secretary, Japan

Mr. Lew Ward, Member, Chairman, Ward Petroleum
Mrs. Myra Ward

Mr. Dennis C. Wilder, Acting Senior Director of NSC for East Asia
Dr. Ursula Wilder

The Honorable Roger Williams, Secretary of State, Texas
Mrs. Patty Williams

Mr. Mitoji Yabunaka, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan

Ms. Kristi Yamaguchi, Olympic Figure Skater, Always Dream (Foundation)
Mr. Bret Hedican, Carolina Hurricanes

Mr. Gary Yamamoto, Gary Yamamoto Custom Baits
Mrs. Beverly Yamamoto

The Honorable Robert B. Zoellick, Deputy Secretary of State
Mrs. Sherry Zoellick

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version   Email this page to a friend

  |     |     |     |     |     |     |