President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 8, 2005

President to Welcome Presidents Mogae, Kufuor, Guebuza, Pohamba, and Tandja to the White House

President Bush will welcome President Festus Mogae of Botswana, President John Kufuor of Ghana, President Armando Guebuza of Mozambique, President Hifikepunye Pohamba of Namibia, and President Mamadou Tandja of Niger to the White House on June 13, 2005. This meeting will highlight the value that the United States places on supporting democracy across Africa. President Bush looks forward to recognizing these countries' successes at holding free and fair elections last year and discussing the issues of democracy, trade and economic development, HIV/AIDS, the upcoming G-8 summit, as well as peace and security in Africa.

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing