President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 25, 2003

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Jeffrey A. Marcus, of Texas, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Belgium.

Rixio Enrique Medina, of Oklahoma, to be a Member of the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board for a term of five years, vice Andrea Kidd Taylor, term expiring.

Julie L. Myers, of Kansas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Michael J. Garcia.

Deborah Ann Spagnoli, of California, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission for a term of six years, vice John R. Simpson, term expired.

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing