The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 25, 2003

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Jeffrey A. Marcus, of Texas, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to Belgium.

Rixio Enrique Medina, of Oklahoma, to be a Member of the Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board for a term of five years, vice Andrea Kidd Taylor, term expiring.

Julie L. Myers, of Kansas, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, vice Michael J. Garcia.

Deborah Ann Spagnoli, of California, to be a Commissioner of the United States Parole Commission for a term of six years, vice John R. Simpson, term expired.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document