Office of Management and Budget Click to print this document

Intergovernmental Review (SPOC List)

Click here to review this document in PDF format (4 pages, 65 kb)

It is estimated that in 2008 the Federal Government will outlay $449 billion in grants to State and local governments. Executive Order 12372, "Intergovernmental Review of Federal Programs," was issued with the desire to foster the intergovernmental partnership and strengthen federalism by relying on State and local processes for the coordination and review of proposed Federal financial assistance and direct Federal development. The Order allows each State to designate an entity to perform this function. Below is the official list of those entities. For those States that have a home page for their designated entity, a direct link has been provided below by clicking on the State name.

States that are not listed on this page have chosen not to participate in the intergovernmental review process, and therefore do not have a SPOC. If you are located within a State that does not have a SPOC, you may send application materials directly to a Federal awarding agency.

Contact information for Federal agencies that award grants can be found in Appendix IV of the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance.

Tracy L. Copeland
Manager, State Clearinghouse
Office of Intergovernmental Services
Department of Finance and
1515 W. 7th St., Room 412
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203
Telephone:  (501) 682-1074
Fax:  (501) 682-5206
Grants Coordination
State Clearinghouse
Office of Planning and Research
P.O. Box 3044, Room 222
Sacramento, California 95812-3044
Telephone:  (916) 445-0613
Fax:  (916) 323-3018
Jennifer L. Carlson
Associate Fiscal and Policy Analyst
Office of Management and Budget
Budget Development, Planning &
Haslet Armory, Third Floor
122 William Penn Street
Dover, Delaware 19901
Telephone:  (302) 739-4206
Fax:  (302) 739-5661
Donna Bexley
DC Government Office of Partnerships
  and Grants Development
441 4th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
Telephone:  (202) 727-6437
Fax:  (202) 727-1652
Lauren P. Milligan
Florida State Clearinghouse
Florida Dept. of Environmental
3900 Commonwealth Blvd.
Mail Station 47
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-3000
Telephone:  (850) 245-2161
Fax:  (850) 245-2190
Barbara Jackson
Georgia State Clearinghouse
270 Washington Street, SW, 8th Floor
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Telephone:  (404) 656-3855
Fax:  (404) 656-7916
Kathy Mabie
Iowa Department of Management
State Capitol Building Room G12
1007 E Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Telephone:  (515) 281-8834
Fax:  (515) 242-5897
Lee Nalley
The Governor’s Office for
Local Development
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 340
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Telephone:  (502) 573-2382  Ext. 274
Fax:  (502) 573-1519
Joyce Benson
State Planning Office
184 State Street
38 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
Telephone:  (207) 287-3261
(Direct) (207) 287-1461
Fax:  (207) 287-6489
Linda C. Janey, J.D.
Director, Maryland State Clearinghouse
  For Intergovernmental Assistance
301 West Preston Street, Room 1104
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2305
Telephone:  (410) 767-4490
Fax:  (410) 767-4480
William Parkus
Southeast Michigan Council of
535 Griswold, Suite 300
Detroit, Michigan 48226
Telephone:  (313) 961-4266
Fax:  (313) 961-4869
Janet Riddell
Clearinghouse Officer
Department of Finance and Administration
1301 Woolfolk Building, Suite E
501 North West Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Telephone:  (601) 359-6762
Fax:  (601) 359-6758
Sara VanderFeltz
Federal Assistance Clearinghouse
Office of Administration
Commissioner’s Office
Capitol Building, Room 125
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Telephone:  (573) 751-0337
Fax:  (573) 751-1212
Gosia Sylwesprzak
Department of Administration
Nevada State Clearinghouse
209 E. Musser Street, Room 200
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Telephone:  (775) 684-0209
Fax:  (775) 684-0260
Amy Ignatius, Acting Director
New Hampshire Office of
  Energy and Planning
Attn: Intergovernmental Review
Mark Toussiant
57 Regional Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
Telephone:  (603) 271-2155
Fax:  (603) 271-2615

Jim Boyd
ND Department of Commerce
1600 East Century Avenue, Suite 2
P.O. Box 2057
Bismarck, North Dakota 58502-2057
Telephone:  (701) 328-2676
Fax:  (701) 328-2308

Bill McKenna
Division of Planning
One Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 02908
Telephone:  (401) 222-6185
Fax:  (401) 222-2083
Jean Ricard
Office of State Budget
1201 Main Street, Suite 870
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
Telephone:  (803) 734-1314
Fax:  (803) 734-0645
Denise S. Francis
Director, State Grants Team
Governor's Office of Budget and Planning
P.O. Box 12428
Austin, Texas 78711
Telephone:  (512) 305-9415
Fax:  (512) 936-2681
Tenielle Young
Utah State Clearinghouse
Governor's Office of Planning and Budget Utah State Capitol Complex
Suite E210, PO Box 142210
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-2210
Telephone:  (801) 538-1570
Fax:  (801) 538-1547
Bobby Lewis
Director, Community Development
West Virginia Development Office
Building #6, Room 553
Charleston, West Virginia 25305
Telephone:  (304) 558-4010
Fax:  (304) 558-3248
Division of Intergovernmental Relations
Wisconsin Department of Administration
101 East Wilson Street, 10th Floor
P.O. Box 8944
Madison, Wisconsin 53708
Telephone:  (608) 261-7533
Fax:  (608) 267-6917
Pat M. Galea'i
Federal Grants/Programs Coordinator
Office of Grants Policy/Office of
  the Governor
Department of Commerce
American Samoa Government
Pago Pago, American Samoa 96799
Telephone:  (684) 633-5155/4116
Fax:  (684) 633-4195/2269
Roland C.P. Villaverde
Guam State Clearinghouse
Office of I Segundo na Maga’lahen Guåhan
Office of the Governor
P.O. Box 2950
Hågatña, Guam 96932
Telephone:  (671) 475-9380 ext. 901
Fax:  (671) 477-2007
Antonio S. Muna
Special Assistant for Management
Office of Management and Budget
Office of the Governor
Saipan, MP 96950
Telephone:  (670) 664-2289
Fax:  (670) 323-2272
Ing. David Rodríguez / Luz H. Olmeda
Puerto Rico Planning Board
Federal Proposals Review Office
PO Box 41119
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00940-1119
Telephone:  787-723-6190
Fax:  787-722-6783
Debra Gottlieb (Acting Director)
Director, Office of Management
  and Budget
#41 Norre Gade Emancipation Garden
  Station, Second Floor
Saint Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
Telephone:  (340) 774-0750
Fax:  (340) 776-0069

Changes to this list can be made only after OMB is notified by a State's officially designated representative. E-mail messages can be sent to If you prefer, you may send correspondence to the following postal address:

Attn: Grants Management
Office of Management and Budget
New Executive Office Building, Suite 6025
725 17th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20503

Please note: Inquiries about obtaining a Federal grant should not be sent to the OMB e-mail or postal address shown above. The best source for this information is the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance or CFDA ( and the website (

Circulars  |  Forms  |  Policy Statements  |  Links
Intergovernmental Review (SPOC list)  |  Grant Reform

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document