print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
 Home > News & Policies > April 2006

For Immediate Release
Office of the First Lady
April 12, 2006

Guest List for the Luncheon in Honor of the Visit of President Kufuor of Ghana


His Excellency John Agyekum Kufuor, President of the Republic of Ghana
Mrs. Theresa Kufuor, Spouse of the President of the Republic of Ghana

Mr. Isaac Aggrey, Minister (Deputy Chief of Mission), Embassy of Ghana

Mr. Kwabena A. Agyepong, Press Secretary, Republic of Ghana

The Honorable Nana Akufo-Addo, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Ghana

His Excellency Nana Effah Apenteng, Permanent Representative of Ghana to the United Nations

Professor Kwame A. Appiah, Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values

Professor George Ayittey, Professor of Economics, American University
Mrs. Maggie Ayittey, Spouse of Professor George Ayittey

The Honorable Pamela E. Bridgewater, American Ambassador to the Republic of Ghana

Ms. Victoria Bright, Legal Advisor to the President, Republic of Ghana

Mr. William M. Campbell III, President, U.S. Networks, Discovery Communications, Inc.
Mrs. Patricia Campbell, Mother to Mr. William Campbell (Mother)

The Honorable Andrew H. Card, Jr., Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff

Professor Johnnetta Cole, President, Bennett College for Women
Mr. James D. Staton, Purchasing Manager, State of North Carolina (Guest)

Mr. Julius E. Coles, President, Africare

The Honorable Cindy L. Courville, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for African Affairs, National Security Council

The Honorable Lorne W. Craner, President, International Republican Institute (IRI)
Mrs. Anne Craner, Spouse of Mr. Lorne Craner

Dr. William K. Dadson, Professor of Economics and Finance, Lincoln University, PA
Mrs. Gladys L. Dadson, Investment Analyst, J.P. Morgan Chase

Dr. Elnora D. Daniel, President, Chicago State University
Dr. Adama Conteh, Director of International Programs, Chicago State University (Guest)

The Honorable Donald B. Ensenat, Chief of Protocol, United States
Mrs. Taylor Ensenat, Spouse of the United States Chief of Protocol

Mr. Carl Foreman, Constituency Relations Manager, Catholic Relief Services
Mrs. Marie Foreman, Spouse of Mr. Carl Foreman

The Honorable Jendayi Frazer, Assistant Secretary of State for African Affairs

Mr. Bill Guyton, President, World Cocoa Foundation
Mr. Robert Peck, Program Director, World Cocoa Foundation (Guest)

The Honorable Stephen J. Hadley, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs

Mr. John P. Hannah, National Security Advisor to the Vice President, OVP

Ms. Jill Harmsworth, Vice President for Africa, World Education
Dr. Shirley Burchfield, Senior Education Advisor, World Education (Guest)

Mr. Rasheed Inusah, Minister Counselor, Embassy of Ghana

Mr. David W. Joos, President and CEO, CMS Energy Corporation

Mr. Gawain Kripke, Senior Trade Policy Advisor, Oxfam America
Ms. Lynn Erskine, Guest of Mr. Gawain Kripke (Guest)

Mr. Edward Agyekum Kufuor, Son to The President of the Republic of Ghana and Mrs. Kufuor
Mrs. Renee J. Kufuor, Spouse of Mr. Edward A. Kufuor

Ms. Hanah Nana Aba Kufuor, Granddaughter of The President of the Republic of Ghana

Mr. Victor Kofi Kufuor, Son to The President of the Republic of Ghana and Mrs. Kufuor, Student at Harvard University
Ms. Edith A. Owusu, Spouse of Mr. Victor K. Kufuor

Mr. John Long, Chairman, World Cocoa Foundation, Vice President for Corporate Affairs, The Hershey Company
Ms. Suzanne Mead, Spouse of Mr. John Long

Dr. Charles Mensa, Advisor to the President, Republic of Ghana

Mr. Wayne W. Murdy, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Newmont Mining Corporation
Mrs. Diana Y. Murdy, Spouse of Mr. Wayne Murdy

The Honorable Paa Kwesi Nduom, Minister for Public Sector Reform, Republic of Ghana

Mr. A. Mark Neuman, Counselor for International Trade and Global Strategies, Limited Brands
Ms. Tamsin Smith, Guest of Mr. A. Mark Neuman (Guest)

Mr. George Ntim, Director of Guest Relations & Community Services at the NY Marriott Marquis and Founder/President of the African Development Foundation
Ms. Andrea Palmer, Executive Office Manager, NY Marriott Marquis (Guest)

Mr. Joshua Ofedie, Chief Executive, Volta River Authority, Republic of Ghana

The Honorable Daniel Osei, Secretary to the President, Republic of Ghana

Professor David Owusu-Ansah, Professor of History, James Madison University

The Honorable Lloyd O. Pierson, Assistant Administrator of Africa, USAID
Mrs. Elida Pierson, Spouse of Mr. Lloyd Pierson

His Excellency Fritz K. Poku, Ambassador of Ghana to the U.S.

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice, Secretary of State

Professor George Shepherd, President, Africa Today Associates, University of Denver
Mr. Gerald Lemelle, Associate Director, Amnesty International America (Guest)

Dr. Julie Sullivan, President and Chief Executive Officer, International Foundation for Education and Self Help

Mrs. Bridgett Wagner, Director, Coalition Relations, The Heritage Foundation
Mr. Steve Wagner, Spouse of Mrs. Bridgett Wagner

The Honorable Melvin Watt, United States Representative (D/North Carolina)

Mrs. Jenna Welch

The Honorable Rosa Whitaker, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Whitaker Group

Mr. Ken Wollack, President, National Democratic Institute
Mr. Christopher Fomunyoh, Senior Associate and Regional Director for Central and West Africa, National Democratic Institute (Guest)

The Honorable Kobina Wudu, Director of State Protocol, Republic of Ghana

# # #

Printer-Friendly VersionPrinter-Friendly Version   Email this pageEmail This Page