President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
November 9, 2005

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to survey the South Asian earthquake devastation and assess relief and reconstruction needs. The Delegation will visit the region November 13-15, 2005.

The Honorable Karen P. Hughes, Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

Mr. Jim Kelly, former Chairman and CEO of United Parcel Service of America, Inc.

Ms. Anne Mulcahy, Chairman and CEO of Xerox Corporation

Mr. Hank McKinnell, Jr., Ph.D., Chairman and CEO of Pfizer, Inc.

Mr. Sandy Weill, Chairman of Citigroup, Inc.

# # #


Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing