President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 14, 2005

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Paul D. Clement, of Virginia, to be Solicitor General of the United States, vice Theodore Bevry Olson, resigned.

Charles F. Conner, of Indiana, to be Deputy Secretary of Agriculture, vice James R. Moseley.

Michael D. Griffin, of Virginia, to be Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, vice Sean O'Keefe, resigned.

Robert Joseph, of Virginia, to be Under Secretary of State for Arms Control and International Security, vice John Robert Bolton.

Kim Wang, of California, to be a Member of the National Museum and Library Services Board for a term expiring December 6, 2009.(Reappointment).

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing