President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
March 11, 2005

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the State of Israel to attend the Inauguration of the Yad Vashem New Holocaust History Museum on March 15, 2005.

The Honorable Michael Bloomberg, Mayor of the City of New York, will lead the delegation.

Member of Presidential Delegation and Special Representative of the Secretary of State:

Professor Elie Wiesel, Nobel Laureate, Author and Founder of the Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable Daniel Kurtzer, Ambassador of the U.S. to the State of Israel

The Honorable Fred S. Zeidman, Chairman of the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Council

Rebbetzin Esther Jungreis, Founder and President of Hineni International

Mrs. Norma Lerner, Owner of the Cleveland Browns

Rabbi Isaac Neuman, Rabbi Emeritus at Sinai Temple

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing