President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 24, 2005

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Poland to attend the 60th Anniversary of the Liberation of Auschwitz-Birkenau.

The Honorable Richard B. Cheney, Vice President of the United States of America, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

Mrs. Lynne Cheney

The Honorable Victor Ashe, U.S. Ambassador to Poland

Congressman Tom Lantos, Ranking Democrat on the House International Relations Committee and Holocaust Survivor

Mrs. Annette Tillemann Lantos, Holocaust Survivor

Mr. Feliks Bruks, President of the Polish Association of Former Political Prisoners and Holocaust Survivor

Ms. Deborah Lipstadt, Professor of Modern Jewish and Holocaust Studies, Emory University

Mr. Fred Schwartz, Founder and President, Auschwitz Jewish Center

Mr. Elie Wiesel, Author and Founder of the Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity and Holocaust Survivor

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing