President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
December 2, 2004

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of a Presidential Delegation to the Inauguration of the President of Afghanistan on December 7, 2004.

The following individuals will be members of the delegation representing the President at the Inauguration of President-Elect Hamid Karzai.

Vice President Dick Cheney will lead the delegation.

Mrs. Lynne Cheney

The Honorable Donald Rumsfeld, Secretary of Defense

The Honorable Zalmay Khalilzad, Ambassador and Special Presidential Envoy to Afghanistan

The Honorable Christina Rocca, Assistant Secretary for South Asian Affairs, Department of State

Ms. Karen Hughes, Former Counselor to the President


Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing