President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
August 16, 2004

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced his intention to appoint seven individuals, designate two individuals and nominate one individual to serve in his administration:

The President intends to appoint the following individuals to be Members of the Nuclear Waste Technical Review Board:

B. John Garrick of California, and designate Chairman upon appointment

William Howard Arnold of Michigan

Daryl Busch of Kansas

George Milton Hornberger of Virginia

Andrew C. Kadak of Rhode Island

Ali Mosleh of Maryland

Henry Petroski of North Carolina

The President intends to designate W. Ronald Evans, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the National Capital Revitalization Corporation for the remainder of a five year term expiring July 22, 2009.

The President intends to nominate D. Michael Rappoport, of Arizona, to be a Member of the Board of Trustees of the Morris K. Udall Scholarship and Excellence in National Environmental Policy Foundation.

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing