President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
July 27, 2004

Personnel Announcement

July 27, 2004

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Warsaw, Poland to attend events in commemoration of the 60th Anniversary of the Warsaw Uprising.

The Honorable Colin L. Powell, U.S. Secretary of State, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are: The Honorable Victor Ashe, U.S. Ambassador to Poland The Honorable Edward Derwinski, Former Secretary of Veterans Affairs The Honorable Richard M. Daley, Mayor of the City of Chicago His Eminence Adam Cardinal Maida, Archbishop of Detroit The Honorable Ronald S. Lauder, Chairman of Clinique Laboratories, Inc., a subsidiary of

The Estee Lauder Companies Inc.

Mr. Chester Partyka, Former President of the Polish-American Congress of Ohio

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing