President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
July 15, 2004

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to the 2004 Olympic Games in Athens, Greece.

Former President George H.W. Bush will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are: Mrs. Barbara Bush The Honorable Thomas Miller, U.S. Ambassador to Greece Ms. Barbara Bush Ms. Jenna Bush, Archbishop Demetrios, Primate of the Greek Orthodox Church in America,* Ms. Chris Evert, Tennis Champion Mr. Alex Spanos, Owner and Chairman of A.G. Spanos Companies and the San Diego Chargers Mrs. Faye Spanos, Spouse of Alex Spanos

# # #

*Designated August 6, 2004

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing