President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
December 30, 2002

Statement by the Deputy Press Secretary

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of four individuals to represent the United States at the Inauguration of His Excellency Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva, President of the Federative Republic of Brazil, on January 1, 2003.

The Honorable Robert Zoellick, United States Trade Representative, will serve as the leader of the delegation.

The Honorable Donna Hrinak, U.S. Ambassador to Brazil
The Honorable Michael B. Enzi (R-WY), United States Senate
The Honorable John Maisto, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council

# # #

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing