The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
November 14, 2002

Nominations Sent to the Senate

James M. Loy, of Virginia, to be Under Secretary of Transportation for Security for a term of five years, vice John Magaw, resigned.

Daniel Pearson, of Minnesota, to be a Member of the United States International Trade Commission for the term expiring June 16, 2011, vice Lynn M. Bragg, term expired.

Harlon Eugene Costner, of North Carolina, to be United States Marshal for the Middle District of North Carolina, vice Becky Jane Wallace.

Richard Zenos Winget, of Nevada, to be United States Marshal for the District of Nevada, vice Jose Gerardo Troncoso.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document