President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
October 7, 2002

Appointments to Board of Inquiry
President Bush Announced the Appointment of Three Individuals to Serve as Members of the Newly Established Board of Inquiry

President George W. Bush today announced the appointment of the following three individuals to serve as members of the newly established Board of Inquiry:

William Brock of Maryland served as Secretary of Labor from 1985 to 1987, United States Trade Representative from 1891 to 1985. Brock served in the Unted States Senate from 1971 to 1976, and he served in the U.S. House of Representatives from 1963 to 1970.

Dennis Nolan of South Carolina is presently the Webster Professor of Labor Law at the University of South Carolina School of Law. He is a member of the American Arbitration Association and Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service Panels of Arbitrators

Patrick Hardin of Tennessee is the W. Allen Separk Distinguished Professor of Law at the University of Tennessee. Before joining the University of Tennessee faculty in 1975, Hardin was Chief Counsel to the Chairman and Associate General Counsel in charge of the Division of Enforcement Litigation of the National Labor Relations Board.


Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing