President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  JobsContactGraphic version

Email Updates  |  Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
August 1, 2002

Designation of Individuals to Attend Colombian Inauguration
President Bush Designates Nine Individuals to Represent the U.S. at the Inauguration of the Republic of Colombia

President George W. Bush today announced his designation of nine individuals to represent the United States at the Inauguration of His Excellency Alvaro Uribe, President of the Republic of Colombia on August 7, 2002.

The Honorable Robert Zoellick, United States Trade Representative, will serve as the leader of the delegation.

The Honorable Anne Patterson, U.S. Ambassador to Colombia
The Honorable Mark Souder, U.S. House Representatives (IN)
The Honorable John P. Walters, Director, Office of National Drug Control Policy
The Honorable Paula Dobriansky, Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs
The Honorable Otto Reich, Assistant Secretary of State for Western Hemisphere Affairs
The Honorable Adolfo A. Franco Assistant Administrator for Latin America and the Caribbean, U.S. Agency for International Development
The Honorable John F. Maisto, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director of Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council
Bernard Aronson, Managing Partner, ACON Investments


Printer-Friendly Version
Email this page to a friend


More Issues


RSS Feeds

News by Date


Federal Facts

West Wing