President  |  Vice President  |  First Lady  |  Mrs. Cheney  |  News & Policies 
History & ToursKids  |  Your Government  |  Appointments  |  ContactGraphic version

Español  |  Accessibility  |  Search  |  Privacy Policy  |  Help

 Home > News & Policies > June 2001
Printer-Friendly Version

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 19, 2001

Laurie Smith Camp
U.S. District Court for the District of Nebraska
November 28, 1953 Omaha, Nebraska
Legal Residence
1971-1974 Stanford University
B.a. Degree
1974-1977 University of Nebraska College Of
J.d. Degree
1977 Nebraska
1979 Kansas
1977-1978 First National Bank and Trust
Associate General Counsel
1978-1979 Turner and Boisseau
1980 Solo Practitioner
1980-1991 Nebraska Department Of
Correctional Services, General
1991-1995 Nebraska Department of Justice
Chief, Civil Rights Section
1995-Present Nebraska Department of Justice
Chief Deputy Attorney General For
Criminal Matters
Media Contacts
Harold Clarke Alfonza Whitaker
Director, Nebraska Department Executive Director
of Correctional Services Nebraska Equal Opportunity
402/471-2654 402/441-7341
Gary Lacey Dr. Cindy Melby
Lancaster County Attorney Pro

                         the D.C.                                    Circuit, Law Clerk to the                                    Honorable Antonin Scalia 1985-1986                          Supreme Court of the United States                                    Law Clerk to the                                    Honorable Warren E. Burger 1986-1988                          U.S. Department of Justice                                    Office of the Deputy Attorney General                                    Associate Deputy Attorney General 1988-1991                          Office of the United States Attorney                                    Eastern District of Virginia                                    Assistant United States Attorney 1992-present                             University of Utah College of Law                                    Professor of Law Media Contacts: Dean Scott M. Matheson, Jr.                             Marsha Kight University of Utah College of Law             National Organization for Salt Lake City, UT                                 Victim Assistance (801) 585-9692                                Washington, DC                                               (800) TRY-NOVA                                      -more-

Professor Doug Beloof                              Steve Twist National Crime Victims Law Institute                    Voices for Victims Northwestern School of Law                              Phoenix, AZ Portland, OR                                       (602) 207-2940 (503) 768-6749 Professor Yale Kamisar                             Professor George Thomas University of Michigan Law School                       Rutgers Law School- Newark Ann Arbor, MI                                 Newark, NJ (734) 764-9340                                (734) 353-1445 Professor Erik Luna                                Heidi Nestel University of Utah College of Law                       Davis County Attorney's Salt Lake City, UT                                 Office (former student) (801) 585-5500                                Bountiful, UT                                               (801) 451-4301 Laura Blanchard Utah Council on Crime Victims and Children's Justice Center Provo, UT (435) 370-8554

Printer-Friendly Version

Policies in Focus America Responds to Terrorism   |   Homeland Security Economy & Budget Education Reform Medicare Social Security More Issues   |   En Español   |   News Current News Press Briefings Proclamations   |   Nominations   |   Executive Orders   |   Radio Addresses   |   Discurso Radial(en Español)   |   Appointments Application