print-only banner
The White House Skip Main Navigation
 Home > Government

Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

Centers for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives

The Departments of Education, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development, Justice, Labor, Agriculture, Commerce, and Veterans Affairs; the US Agency for International Development; and the Small Business Administration operate a number of programs to serve Americans in need.

Each of these agencies has a Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives. The Centers' job is to work with their agencies to implement President Bush's faith-based and community initiative.

Click here to learn more about each Department and its Center for Faith-Based and Community Initiatives.