Office of Management and Budget
Executive Office of the President
  Site Search     
About OMB  
- Organization Chart
- Contact OMB
President's Budget
- Budget Documents
- Supplementals, Budget Amendments, and Releases
Federal Management
- President's Management Agenda
- Office of Federal Financial
-- Agency Audits
- Office of Federal Procurement
  -- CAS Board
-- FAIR Act Inventory
Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs
- OIRA Administrator
- Regulatory Matters
- Paperwork Requirements
- Statistical Programs & Standards
- Information Policy, IT & E-Gov
Communications & Media
- News Releases
- Speeches
Legislative Information
- Statements of Administration Policy (SAPs)
- Testimony
- Reports to Congress
Information for Agencies
- Circulars
- Memoranda
- Bulletins
- Pivacy Guidance
- Grants Management
- Reports
Site Map
First Gov  



Code NECMA Title                       Level    Definition                   Central Cities

0733 BANGOR, ME                          C      Penobscot County             Bangor, ME

0743 BARNSTABLE-YARMOUTH, MA             C      Barnstable County            Barnstable, MA

                                                                             Yarmouth, MA

1123 BOSTON-WORCESTER-LAWRENCE-          A      Bristol County, MA           Boston, MA

       LOWELL-BROCKTON, MA-NH                   Essex County, MA             Worcester, MA

                                                Middlesex County, MA         Lowell, MA

                                                Norfolk County, MA           New Bedford, MA

     (Former title: Boston-Lawrence-            Plymouth County, MA          Manchester, NH

       Salem-Lowell-Brockton, MA;               Suffolk County, MA           Cambridge, MA

       includes former Manchester-              Worcester County, MA         Brockton, MA

       Nashua, NH, New Bedford-Fall             Hillsborough County,         Fall River, MA

       River-Attleboro, MA, Portsmouth-           NH                         Lynn, MA

       Dover-Rochester, NH, and                 Rockingham County,           Nashua, NH

       Worcester-Fitchburg-Leominster,            NH                         Lawrence, MA

       MA NECMAs)                               Strafford County, NH         Waltham, MA

                                                                             Fitchburg, MA

                                                                             Attleboro, MA

                                                                             Leominster, MA

                                                                             Gloucester, MA

                                                                             Rochester, NH

                                                                             Portsmouth, NH

1303 BURLINGTON, VT                      C      Chittenden County            Burlington, VT

                                                Franklin County

                                                Grand Isle County

3283 HARTFORD, CT                        A      Hartford County              Hartford, CT

     (Former title: Hartford-New                Middlesex County             Middletown, CT

       Britain-Middletown-Bristol, CT)          Tolland County

4243 LEWISTON-AUBURN, ME                 C      Androscoggin County          Lewiston, ME

                                                                             Auburn, ME

5483 NEW HAVEN-BRIDGEPORT-STAMFORD-      A      Fairfield County             Bridgeport, CT

       WATERBURY-DANBURY, CT                    New Haven County             New Haven, CT

     (Former title: New Haven-Waterbury-                                          Waterbury, CT

       Meriden CT; includes former                                                     Stamford, CT

       Bridgeport-Stamford-Norwalk-                                          Norwalk, CT

       Danbury, CT NECMA)                                                    Danbury, CT

                                                                             Meriden, CT

5523 NEW LONDON-NORWICH, CT              B      New London County            New London, CT

                                                                             Norwich, CT

6323 PITTSFIELD, MA                      C      Berkshire County             Pittsfield, MA

6403 PORTLAND, ME                        C      Cumberland County            Portland, ME

6483 PROVIDENCE-WARWICK-                 B      Bristol County               Providence, RI

       PAWTUCKET, RI                            Kent County                  Warwick, RI

     (Former title: Providence-                 Providence County            Pawtucket, RI

       Pawtucket-Woonsocket, RI)                Washington County            Woonsocket, RI

8003 SPRINGFIELD, MA                     B      Hampden County               Springfield, MA

                                                Hampshire County             Holyoke, MA

                                                                             Westfield, MA

                                                                                            Northampton, MA