The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
August 7, 2008

Personnel Announcement
Bangkok, Thailand

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Leonel Antonio Fernández Reyna, President of the Dominican Republic, on August 16, 2008.

The Honorable Robert J. Portman, Former Congressman, United States Trade Representative and Director of the Office of Management and Budget, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable P. Robert Fannin, U.S. Ambassador to the Dominican Republic

Mr. Julio Franco, Former Major League Baseball Player

Mrs. Kathi Koll, Philanthropist

Mr. Omar Minaya, General Manager, New York Mets

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document