The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
May 27, 2008

Personnel Announcement

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Arusha, Tanzania to attend the Leon H. Sullivan Summit VIII on June 2, 2008.

The Honorable Dirk Kempthorne, Secretary of the Interior, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation:

The Honorable Mark A. Green, U.S. Ambassador to Tanzania

The Honorable Jendayi Frazer, Assistant Secretary for African Affairs, U.S. Department of State

The Honorable John A. Simon, Executive Vice President, Overseas Private Investment Corporation

The Honorable Michael S. Steele, Former Lieutenant Governor, Maryland

Chairman, GOPAC

Mr. Edward W. "Ward" Brehm III, Chairman, U.S. African Development Foundation

Ms. Melinda Doolittle, Singer


Return to this article at:

Click to print this document