The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
December 4, 2007

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Gregory B. Jaczko, of the District of Columbia, to be a Member of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission for the term of five years expiring June 30, 2013. (Reappointment)

Hector E. Morales, of Texas, to be Permanent Representative of the United States of America to the Organization of American States, with the rank of Ambassador, vice John F. Maisto, resigned.

John J. Sullivan, of Maryland, to be Deputy Secretary of Commerce, vice David A. Sampson, resigned.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document