The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
October 16, 2007

Nominations and Withdrawal Sent to the Senate

Gus P. Coldebella, of Massachusetts, to be General Counsel, Department of Homeland Security, vice Philip J. Perry, resigned.

Simon Charles Gros, of New Jersey, to be an Assistant Secretary of Transportation, vice Roger Shane Karr, resigned.

Deborah K. Jones, of New Mexico, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Counselor, to be Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the United States of America to the State of Kuwait.

Patrick Francis Kennedy, of Illinois, a Career Member of the Senior Foreign Service, Class of Career Minister, to be an Under Secretary of State (Management), vice Henrietta Holsman Fore.

Joseph J. Murin, of Pennsylvania, to be President, Government National Mortgage Association, vice Robert M. Couch, resigned.


Andrew R. Cochran, of Virginia, to be Inspector General, Environmental Protection Agency, vice Nikki Rush Tinsley, resigned, which was sent to the Senate on July 31, 2007.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document