The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
June 5, 2007

Personnel Announcement

President Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Bamako, Mali to attend the Presidential Inauguration of His Excellency Amadou Toumani Toure, President of the Republic of Mali, on June 8, 2007. The delegation will include the following individuals:

Head of Delegation:

The Honorable Mike Johanns, Secretary of Agriculture.


The Honorable Josephine K. Olsen, Deputy Director of the Peace Corps;

Morgan W. Davis, Chairman, Global Strategies for HIV Prevention;

Mary Beth Leonard, Deputy Chief of Mission, U.S. Embassy, Mali;

Steven Phillips, Medical Director, Global Issues and Projects, Exxon Mobil Corporation;

Judy Van Rest, Executive Vice President, International Republican Institute.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document