The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
September 26, 2006

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Kevin M. Kolevar, of Michigan, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability), vice John S. Shaw, resigned.

Jane C. Luxton, of Virginia, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere, vice James R. Mahoney.

Thurgood Marshall, Jr., of Virginia, to be a Governor of the United States Postal Service for a term expiring December 8, 2011, vice Ned R. McWherter, term expired.

Phillip L. Swagel, of Maryland, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice Mark J. Warshawsky, resigned.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document