The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
September 28, 2006

Nominations Sent to the Senate

Michele A. Davis, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury, vice Antonio Fratto.

Eric D. Eberhard, of Washington, to be a Member of the Board of Trustees of the Morris K. Udall Scholarship and Excellence in National Environmental Policy Foundation for a term expiring October 6, 2012, vice Malcolm B. Bowekaty, term expiring.

Dana Gioia, of California, to be Chairperson of the National Endowment for the Arts for a term of four years. (Reappointment)

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document