The White House, President George W. Bush Click to print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the Press Secretary
January 9, 2006

President Announces Secretary Johanns to Lead U.S. Delegation to Kazakhstan Inauguration

President George W. Bush today announced the designation of a Presidential Delegation to Astana, Kazakhstan to attend the Inauguration of His Excellency Nursultan Nazarbayev, President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on January 11, 2006.

The Honorable Mike Johanns, Secretary of Agriculture, will lead the delegation.

Members of the Presidential Delegation are:

The Honorable John M. Ordway, U.S. Ambassador to Kazakhstan

The Honorable Josette Sheeran Shiner, Under Secretary for Economic, Business and Agricultural Affairs, Department of State

The Honorable Timothy D. Adams, Under Secretary for International Affairs, Department of Treasury.

# # #

Return to this article at:

Click to print this document