The White House
President George W. Bush
Print this document

For Immediate Release
Office of the First Lady
November 2, 2005

Social Dinner in Honor of the Prince of Wales and Duchess of Cornwall Hosted by the President and Mrs. Bush Guest List


His Royal Highness The Prince of Wales
Her Royal Highness The Duchess of Cornwall

Dr. Kenneth Z. Altshuler, Stanton Sharp Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
Mrs. Ruth Altshuler

The Honorable Katharine Armstrong
Mr. Ben Love (Guest)

Mr. Michael Beschloss, Historian
Mrs. Afsaneh Beschloss, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Rock Creek Group

The Honorable Nancy G. Brinker, Founding Chairman, The Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation
Dr. Richard Merkin, Heritage Provider Network (Guest)

Mr. Tom Brokaw, Special Correspondent, NBC News
Mrs. Meredith Brokaw

The Honorable George Herbert Walker Bush
Mrs. Barbara Bush

Miss Jenna Bush
Mr. Henry Hager (Guest)

Mr. Marvin P. Bush, Managing Partner, Winston Partners
Mrs. Margaret Bush

Mr. Neil Bush, Chairman, Ignite! Learning
Mrs. Maria Bush

The Reverend Kirbyjon H. Caldwell, Pastor, Windsor Village United Methodist Church
Mrs. Suzette Caldwell

Mr. Joseph Canizaro, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, First Bank and Trust, Chairman, Donum Dei Foundation
Mrs. Sue Ellen Canizaro

The Honorable Andrew H. Card, Jr., Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff
The Reverend Kathleene B. Card, Trinity United Methodist Church

Ms. Elizabeth L. Cheney, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Near Eastern Affairs, Department of State
Mr. Philip J. Perry, General Counsel, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Ms. Mary Cheney
Ms. Heather Poe (Guest)

The Honorable Richard Cheney, Vice President of the United States
The Honorable Lynne V. Cheney

Mr. Andrew Cosslett, Chair, Duchy Originals, Chief Executive Officer, Intercontinental Hotels Group
Mrs. Louise Cosslett, Windsor, Berkshire, UK

Mr. Harlan R. Crow, Crow Holdings
Mrs. Kathy Crow

Mr. Oscar de la Renta, Designer
Mrs. Anne de la Renta, Vice-Chairman, The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Dr. David Donald, Lincoln Historian and Professor Emeritus, Harvard University
Dr. Jennifer Groh, Professor of Psychology, Dartmouth College (Daughter-in-law)

Mr. Llwyd Ecclestone, Jr., Chairman, Ecclestone Organization
Mrs. Diana Ecclestone

The Honorable Donald B. Ensenat, Chief of Protocol, United States
Mrs. Taylor Ensenat

The Honorable Donald L. Evans, Chief Executive Office, Financial Services Forum
Mrs. Susan Evans

The Honorable William S. Farish, Former American Ambassador to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Mrs. Sarah Farish

Mr. Bradford M. Freeman, General Partner, Freeman Spogli & Co.
Ms. Penelope S. Royall, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, Department of Health and Human Services (Guest)

The Honorable Bill Frist, United States Senator (R/Tennessee)
Mrs. Karyn Frist

Sir Fred Goodwin, Group Chief Executive, The Royal Bank of Scotland Group
Lady Joyce Goodwin, Edinburgh, Scotland

Mr. Kelsey Grammer, Actor
Mrs. Camille Donatacci Grammer

The Honorable Stephen J. Hadley, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs
Mrs. Ann Hadley, Assistant U.S. Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice

The Honorable Jane Harman, United States Representative (D/California)
Mr. Brian Frank (Son)

The Honorable J. Dennis Hastert, Speaker of the House (R/Illinois)
Mrs. Jean Hastert

Mr. Wallace Holladay, Jr., President, Holladay Corporation
Mrs. Winton Holladay

Lieutenant General Russel L. Honore, USA, Commanding General, First U.S. Army
Mrs. Beverly Honore

Mrs. Caroline Rose Hunt
Mr. Charles M. Simmons (Guest)

The Honorable Clay Johnson III, Deputy Director for Management, Office of Management and Budget
Mrs. Anne S. Johnson, Director, Arts in Embassies Program, Department of State

Mr. James Kidner, Assistant Private Secretary to The Prince of Wales

Mr. Robert P. Koch, President and Chief Executive Officer, Wine Institute
Mrs. Doro Koch

Ms. Wendy Kopp, President and Founder, Teach For America
Mr. Richard Barth, Jr., President, District Partnership Division, Edison Schools

Mr. Henry R. Kravis, Founding Partner, Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.
Mrs. Marie-Josee Kravis, President, The Museum of Modern Art

The Honorable James C. Langdon, Jr., Attorney, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer and Feld LLP
Mrs. Sandy Langdon

The Honorable Ronald S. Lauder, Chairman, Central European Media Enterprises, Chairman, Clinique Laboratories
Mrs. Jo Carole Lauder, Chair, Friends of Art and Preservation in Embassies

Mr. Charles Leavell, Rolling Stone Keyboardist, Trustee, American Forest Foundation
Mrs. Rose Leavell

The Honorable Joseph I. Lieberman, United States Senator (D/Connecticut)
Mrs. Hadassah Lieberman

Mr. Yo-Yo Ma, Cellist
Ms. Jill C. Hornor

Ms. Amanda MacManus, Assistant Private Secretary to The Prince of Wales and The Duchess of Cornwall

His Excellency Sir David Manning, KCMG, Ambassador of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to the United States
Lady Catherine M. Manning, Spouse of the British Ambassador to the United States

Mr. John Marion, Honorary Chairman, Sotheby's North America
Mrs. Anne Marion, Investor and Art Collector, Fort Worth, Texas

The Honorable Anita McBride, Deputy Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff to the First Lady, Office of Mrs. Bush
The Honorable Timothy J. McBride, Senior Vice President of Government Relations, Freddie Mac

Dr. Azar Nafisi, Professor, Johns Hopkins University

General Peter Pace, USMC, Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff
Mrs. Lynne Pace

Mr. Mike Rake, Esq., Chairman, Business in the Community, Chairman KPMG International, UK

Mrs. Nancy Reagan
Mr. Merv Griffin (Guest)

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice, Secretary of State
Mr. Gene A. Washington, Director of Football Operations, National Football League (Guest)

Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr., The Chief Justice of the United States
Mrs. Jane Sullivan Roberts

The Honorable Donald H. Rumsfeld, Secretary of Defense
Mrs. Joyce Rumsfeld

Professor Witold Rybczynski, Professor, University of Pennsylvania
Ms. Shirley Hallam

Mrs. Linda Scott, Spouse of Mr. H. Lee Scott, President, Walmart
Mr. James L. Scott (Brother-in-law of Mr. H. Lee Scott)

Mr. Red Steagall, Poet Laureate of the State of Texas 2006
Mrs. Gail Steagall

Mr. Robert A.M. Stern, Dean, Yale University School of Architecture, Founder and Senior Partner, Robert A.M. Stern Architects

Ms. Kathryn Stott, Concert Pianist

Mr. Lynn C. Swann, Commentator, ABC Sports Collegiate Football
Dr. Charena Swann

Mr. H. Patrick Swygert, President, Howard University
Ms. Patricia Worthy (Guest)

The Honorable Robert Tuttle, American Ambassador to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Mrs. Maria Tuttle, Spouse of the American Ambassador to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr. R. Emmett Tyrrell, Jr., Editor in Chief, The American Spectator
Mrs. Jeanne Hauch Tyrrell

Mr. Tom Watson, Professional Golfer
Mrs. Hilary Watson

The Honorable Anthony A. Williams, Mayor of the District of Columbia
Mrs. Diane Williams

Mr. Herman Wouk, Author
Mrs. Sarah Wouk

# # #

Return to this article at:

Print this document